Retailigence

“Club of Knowledge Hunters”

Times Big Reward: Shopper’s gala

Posted by retailigence on January 4, 2009

The atmosphere was electric and the turnout large. The occasion was the prize distribution ceremony of The Times Big Reward’, touted as Pune’s biggest shopping festival, organised by The Times of India in association with The Mobile Store. The 150 lucky winners, who had gathered at a petrol pump near RTO, were rocking to the tunes of Bollywood classics sung by Bobby Chauhan.

Chauhan entertained the crowd throughout the evening. “It was exciting as I was performing at a shopping festival for the first time,” he said. Deepa Bayas, one of the participants, said she never expected to win a prize. “It’s great, I wasn’t expecting an award and now I am very excited to see what I have won.”

The first three winners took home a bagful of prizes. The first prize winner Anurandhati Kulkarni accepted her prize from Vijay Tilak, territory manager, retail, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Pune. “I think, I am very lucky,” is all Bhagyashri Shinde, the second prize winner, said as she accepted the gifts along with her husband.

The third prize winner A N Bapat, an environmental biotechnologist, brought his wife Sharmila and kids Mihir and Mayank to savour the moment. “On the day I shopped from a Times Big Reward outlet, it was my marriage anniversary and I am so happy as I am winning something for the first time. I couldn’t have asked for anything more,” he said. Sharmila too was equally thrilled, “I will definitely remember this occasion for a long time to come. Looking at the crowd, it seems the festival has been well appreciated.”

For shoppers, prizes will continue to pour in. All they have do is pick up their shopping bags and purchase something from one of the 150 Times Big Reward outlets in the city. And don’t forget, January 4 is the last date.

Sources:- The Times Of India

Leave a Reply

 
